

## Associated Builders and Contractors of Mass. installs 2012 officers: Maguire-chairman; Descoteaux-first vice president; Jurgens second vice president

February 16, 2012 - Construction Design & Engineering

The Massachusetts Chapter of Associated Builders and Contractors (ABCMA) installed its 2012 officers on January 19 at a joint meeting of the Massachusetts and Rhode Island chapters held at Christina's restaurant in Foxboro.

Dennis Maguire of the Maguire Company, Inc. is ABCMA's 2012 chairman. Officers and other directors are listed below:

## Officers:

Dennis Maguire, Maguire Company, Inc., Chairman

Thomas Descoteaux, R. H. White Construction Co., Inc., First Vice Chairman

Brian Jurgens, W. T. Kenney Company, Inc., Second Vice Chairman

Mark Roberts, A & M Construction Co., Inc., Immediate Past Chair

Joseph Mahoney, McGladrey, Treasurer

3-year directors:

Leon Asadoorian, Methuen Construction Co., Inc.

Robert Brait, Brait Builders Corp.

Lyle Coghlin, CTA Construction, Inc.

Romeo D'Agostino, D'Agostino Associates, Inc.

Michael Fish, Dellbrook Construction

1-year directors:

Patrick Callahan, Callahan, Inc.

James Grasseschi, Grasseschi Plumbing and Heating, Inc.

Jerry Simmer, Shawnlee Construction, LLC

Bryan Quinn, Resource Options, Inc.

**National Directors:** 

Eric Forish, Forish Construction Co., Inc.

Douglas Hunter, The Hunter Group

Kyle Reagan, DECCO

ABCMA's training affiliate, the Gould Construction Institute, also installed the following 2012 officers at the event:

**GOULD CONSTRUCTION INSTITUTE TRUSTEES** 

## Officers:

Dottie Amanti, E. Amanti & Sons, Inc., Chairperson

Daniel James, Erland Construction, Inc., First Vice Chair/Clerk

Robert McDonald, Phoenix Mechanical Contracting, Inc., Immediate Past Chair

Louis Sannella, McGladrey, Treasurer

Trustees:

John Annarelli, Jr., Medford Wellington Service Co., Inc.

Timothy Barton, DECCO, Inc.

Gregory Beeman, ABC President

Tom Blesso, Erland Construction, Inc.

Ralph Caisse, NorthStar Construction Services Corp.

Rene Lachapelle, RALCO Electric, Inc.

Dennis Maguire, ABC 2012 Chairperson

Vic Pelletier, Tenant Systems, Inc.

Ivan Quinchia, Air Purchases, Inc.

Michael Rheault, Mechanical Management, Inc.

In addition to the installation of officers, David Tuerck, PhD, chairman of Suffolk University's economics department and executive director of the Beacon Hill Institute, addressed the crowd about the economic outlook for 2012.

ABCMA was also pleased to recognize six former chapter chairs who attended the event.

New England Real Estate Journal - 17 Accord Park Drive #207, Norwell MA 02061 - (781) 878-4540