

MBREA to induct nine new members to the Appraisal Hall of Fame

May 01, 2014 - Front Section

The MBREA Appraisal Hall of Fame Committee has chosen the honorees who will be inducted into the Appraisal Hall of Fame at a dinner on June 11. The committee members are MBREA's most immediate five past-presidents: Paula Wolfe, RA; Jonathan Asker, RA; Gary Minnehan, RA; Steve Dunn, RA; and Peter Vadala, MRA (chair). They drew assistance from current members of the Hall of Fame: Leon Boudreau, MRA; Steve Byrnes; Dick Dennis, Sr., MRA; and Tim Warren.

The following people, who have made exemplary contributions to the real property valuation profession, will be introduced as the Appraisal Hall of Fame, class of 2014, at MBREA's 80th Anniversary dinner:

- * Robert Bostrom, RA;
- * David Bunton, president, The Appraisal Foundation;
- * Karl "Chip" Case, Ph.D., economist;
- * Steven Elliott, MRA;
- * Paul Giroux, MRA;
- * Mary Granville, MRA;
- * Chester Nicora, MRA;
- * William Pastuszek, MRA; and
- * Peter Tetreault, MRA

On June 11, the evening will feature a cocktail reception and buffet dinner at Lombardo's in Randolph,. Cocktails are at 5:30 with dinner at 6:30 followed by the induction of the Hall of Fame's nine newest members. Space is limited so we ask that you reserve your seats today.

Individual tickets may be purchased online. Table reservations (10 or 12 seats) may be made by contacting the MBREA's office at 617-830-4530.

The initial members Hall of Fame are: Charles Akerson, Leon Boudreau, MRA, Abigail Burns, MRA, Steven Byrnes, Richard Dennis, Sr., MRA, John Hewitt, MRA, Paul Kinsella, MRA, John Quincy, Jr., MRA, Richard Simmons, Sr., MRA, William Stewart, MRA, Tony Trodella, MRA and Timothy Warren, Jr.

New England Real Estate Journal - 17 Accord Park Drive #207, Norwell MA 02061 - (781) 878-4540