

Hewitt Memorial Scholarship and The Hope Scholarship

October 02, 2014 - Spotlights

Established in 1981, the purpose of the John D. Hewitt Memorial Scholarship Fund is to honor the memory of John D. Hewitt, MAI, SRPA (1911-1981) by promoting excellence in education.

The Hewitt Fund Committee is comprised of seven members: Paul Reynolds, SRPA, Robert McCarthy, MAI, current chapter president Joseph Comperchio, SRA, current chapter vice president Kenneth Dicks, MAI, Anne Hollands, MAI, James Johnston, MAI, SRA, and James Marotta, MAI.

The committee is pleased to announce the following scholarship opportunities through 12/31/2014 for Massachusetts and Rhode Island Chapter of the Appraisal Institute Candidates for Designation. The Hewitt Fund will award scholarships to associates/candidates for designation Residential Demonstration Appraisal Report 45 hour package.

 \cdot \$750 towards the course fee to attend the Capstone Program.

Vist http://www.massri-appraisalinstitute.org/pages.asp?id=97

The Hope Scholarship was established with the merger of the Massachusetts Chapter and the Rhode Island Chapter on January 1, 2013. For a period of five years, the Hope Scholarship shall provide financial support to Rhode Island Branch Candidates taking Appraisal Institute courses leading to Appraisal Institute designations. The Hope Scholarship will sunset on December 31, 2017. The total expenditure of scholarship funds for the Hope Scholarship fund cannot exceed \$30,000 over the five-year period.

The Hope Scholarship committee will administer a Hope Scholarship program through the Hewitt Fund.

The members of the Hope Scholarship committee are George Demopulos, SRA, Bradford Hevenor, and William McGovern, SRA.

Visit http://www.massri-appraisalinstitute.org/pages.asp?id=139

New England Real Estate Journal - 17 Accord Park Drive #207, Norwell MA 02061 - (781) 878-4540