

IREM hosts holiday celebration and installation of officers

January 19, 2018 - Connecticut

New Haven, CT Chapter president David McGuill hosted the chapter's holiday celebration and the chapter's 50th anniversary, which was a huge success. The event was held on December 13, 2017 at Amarante's Sea Cliff.

The largest chapter donations to Marines "Toys for Tots" this year. IREM thanks all the members and industry partners, including the Sponsors – All Waste Inc., Belfor Property Restoration, The Flynn Law Group, Schochet Companies and Schindler Elevator Corporation.

The region 1 newest regional vice president, Susan Monaghan, CPM installed the chapter's newest members, Verlaine Casimir, ARM and Nadine Colon, ARM, both with Hallkeen Management and newly installed CPM Lauren Shalem with HUB Realty Associates, LLC.

Chapter vice president, Jason Falcetta, CPM, ACoM, received the second annual Scott Ziegler Memorial Award for his support, leadership and commitment to the IREM Connecticut chapter 51. Falcetta is the property manager of the Connecticut Department of Transportation owned Stamford and Bridgeport Transportation Centers, as well as the new Fairfield Metro for Fusco Management. The centers are comprised of mixed-use commercial, office and retail space centered around the Metro North Railroad and Connecticut's Intermodal Mass Transit systems, as well as associated parking garage/lot structures. Falcetta joined Fusco Management in 2005 coming from over 10 years of residential management to include Condo/HOA, market rent and subsidized housing.

Past president, Sandi Siedel, CPM, received the chapter's 2017 CPM of the Year Award. Current treasurer, Heather Phillips, ARM, CPMC, received the chapter's 2017 ARM of the Year Award. The chapter's Friend of the Year, The Flynn Law Group, Frank Flynn, Esq.

The nominating committee has named the following members of their chapter as officers and executive councilors for 2018.

Officers:

President: David McGuill, CPM

Vice president: Jason Falcetta, CPM, ACoM

Treasurer: Heather Phillips ARM, CPMC

Secretary: Jennell Howard, ARM

Executive Councilors:

Scott DeLemos, CPM

Linda Lee Libertino, CPM

Mark O'Hagan, CPM

Sandi Siedel, CPM

Jane Malone, CPMC

Tracey Neal, ARM

Jennell Howard, ARM.

New England Real Estate Journal - 17 Accord Park Drive #207, Norwell MA 02061 - (781) 878-4540