

Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts names new president and officers to board of directors

November 17, 2023 - Construction Design & Engineering



Shown are: Back row (from left): Jim Welch, Peter Gormley, Steven Amanti, Brian Lynch, Daniel Blake, Matthew Brown,

Charan Fisher, Jacquelyn Magill, Bernard Quinlan, Jeffrey Marr, Jr., and John Guaracino. Front row (from left): Regina McGregor,

Cassie Johnston, Gregory Pierce, Leslie Carrio, Christopher Buell, Ellen Young, and Aideen Doneski.

Boston, MA Leslie Carrio, president at DePaoli Mosaic in Canton, was elected as president of the Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts (ASM) for the 2023-2025 term. The event took place at the Omni Parker House in Boston and included the election of the ASM board of directors and officers.

As president, Carrio will lead the association's activities; preside at all Board of Directors and Executive Committee; represent the association at important meetings and functions; and serve as the spokesperson for the association. Before her election, she served on the Board of Directors and Executive Committee for six years and actively participated in the association's Programs Committee. "I am excited to lead this dedicated group through the next two years," said Carrio. "Members can expect ASM to provide subcontractor-focused educational programming and legislative representation. ASM will continue to represent subcontractors' interests on Beacon Hill and look for opportunities to advance our positions on vicarious liability, indemnity, and the filed sub-bid law, among others." Carrio replaces outgoing President Jeffrey Marr, Jr. of Marr Scaffolding Company in South Boston, who will remain a board officer as Immediate Past President.

In addition to Carrio, other officers elected at the event include:

- President-Elect: Steven Amanti of E. Amanti & Sons, Inc. in Salem
- Treasurer: Aideen Doneski of Gleeson Powers, Inc., in Southborough
- Vice President/Assistant Treasurer: Matt Brown of Greenwood Industries, Inc. in Worcester
- Vice President: Christopher Buell of Wright Architectural Millwork Corp. in Northampton
- Past President: Peter Gormley of New England Waterproofing in Natick.

ASM Members also elected two new directors to the board:

- Daniel Blake of Salem Glass Company; and
- Gregory Pierce of NorthStar Insurance Services.

Returning board members also elected to new terms on ASM's Board include:

- Darlene Beshaw of Marsh & McLennan Agency;
- Lawrence Eagan of Collins Electric Company;
- Charran Fisher of Fisher Contracting Corp.;
- Wayne J. Griffin of Griffin Electric, Inc.:
- John Guarracino of JM Electrical Co.;
- Cassie Johnston of Fall River Electrical Associates;
- Brian Lynch of William F. Lynch Co.;
- Jacquelyn Magill of EDM Construction;
- Regina McGregor of J.C. Cannistraro;
- Michael McNulty of Pearwood Woodworking Consultants;
- Lenny Monfredo of E.M. Duggan;
- Bernard Quinlan of the Sullivan Group;
- Peter Townsend of M.L. McDonald Sales Co.; and
- Ellen Young of Eastern Insurance Construction Division

David Wilson, Esq. and John Curran, Esq. of Corwin & Corwin LLP, will continue to serve as

executive secretary and general counsel, with ASM CEO James Welch serving as CEO and clerk.

New England Real Estate Journal - 17 Accord Park Drive #207, Norwell MA 02061 - (781) 878-4540