NAIOP MA names 2019 leadership slate

January 25, 2019 - Front Section

Needham, MA NAIOP Massachusetts has named its 2019 volunteer leadership slate – led by incoming president Sara Cassidy of AEW. Joining NAIOP’s new executive team of CEO Tamara Small and executive director Reesa Fischer, Cassidy will be followed by president-elect Leslie Cohen of Samuels & Associates. This female-driven team is reflective of the increasing role of women in commercial real estate and the importance of diversity and inclusion to the organization. The leadership includes:

• Chairman: Ed Marsteiner, National Development

• President: Sara Cassidy, AEW 

• President-Elect: Leslie Cohen, Samuels & Associates 

• Treasurer: Charley Leatherbee, Skanska U.S. Commercial Dev.

• Secretary: Tom Andrews, Alexandria Real Estate 

• V.P. Chapter Affairs: Michael Wilcox, The Bulfinch Cos.

• V.P. Developing Leaders: Alex Shultz, Davis Cos.

• V.P. Diversity & Inclusion: Taidgh McClory, CBRE

• V.P. Government Affairs: Kathleen Brill, Foley Hoag LLP

• V.P. Membership & Marketing: Marsha Miller, Vanderweil Engineers

• V.P. Programs: Allen Breed, MITIMCO

• Asst. V.P. Developing Leaders: Sam Campbell, HFF

• Asst. V.P. Diversity & Inclusion: Amanda Strong, MITIMCO

• Asst. V.P. Government Affairs: Bryan Connolly, DLA Piper

• Asst. V.P. Membership & Marketing: Tina Snyder, DivcoWest 

• Asst. V.P. Programs: Robert Borden, JLL

• Asst. V.P. Programs Abby Middleton, Oxford Properties

• Special Chair, Communications: Wendy Goldstein Pierce, Goldstein Pierce PR

• Special Chair, Golf Tournament: Kerry Hawkins, HFF 

• Strategic Development Chairs: Dan McGrath, Berkeley Investments; Kathy McMahon, National Development; Lauren O’Neil, HFF; and Adam Weisenberg, Sullivan & Worcester LLP. 


Add Comment

More from the New England Real Estate Journal