Scholarship applications available towards earning the CCIM designation; apply by April 1

March 22, 2024 - Connecticut
Stan Gniazdowski


Carl Russell


Wayne D'Amico


Guilford, CT The CCIM CT Chapter is accepting applications for the Stan Gniazdowski/Carl Russell Education Scholarship and the Wayne D’Amico Education Scholarship. The scholarships will provide $1,000 towards earning the CCIM designation or full tuition for a core course hosted by the Connecticut chapter in 2024. 

These named education scholarships will be awarded to a well-deserving Connecticut commercial real estate practitioner who is pursuing the CCIM designation. The recipient will receive full tuition reimbursement towards the CI 104 course which will be hosted by the CT CCIM Chapter in the fall of 2024, or $1,000 to offset the cost of one of the following CCIM designation courses: CI 101, CI 102, CI 103 or CI 104. Classes may be taken in-person or online through the CCIM Institute. 

The Connecticut CCIM Chapter’s board of directors selected Gniazdowski and Russell to receive the honor of a named scholarship because of their longstanding work and dedication to the Connecticut chapter and their service to the CCIM Institute and the commercial real estate industry.  Both currently serve as CCIM Institute instructors. 

The Wayne D’Amico Scholarship honors Wayne D’Amico as a past president of the Connecticut CCIM Chapter and past president of the CCIM Institute. The scholarship was created after his passing in 2017. D’Amico was a commercial real estate broker for over 25 years at Wayne D’Amico & Co., Inc. He was deeply committed to all his endeavors and the CCIM (Certified Commercial Investment Member) Institute was one of his passions. Over his 15 years of service, he was elected to the board of directors, served on committees and elected president of the institute for 2013.

The CCIM designation is conferred upon commercial real estate leaders who have a proven record of success in the field and have demonstrated a mastery of financial, market, and investment analysis. CCIM designees come from a variety of professional backgrounds including brokerage, banking, asset management, property management, law, and accounting.

The CCIM Connecticut chapter serves as the focal point for quality education, networking and market services for the commercial investment real estate specialist in Connecticut, by offering resources enabling the commercial investment practitioner to deliver superior service to clients and customers.

Scholarship applications can be found online at The deadline for applications is April 1, 2024.



Add Comment