Coghlin Mailman of Coghlin Electrical named president of Associated Subcontractors of Mass.

December 15, 2017 - Construction Design & Engineering
Susan Coghlin Mailman,
Coghlin Electrical Services

Boston, MA At its recent biennial dinner gala & elections, the Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts, Inc. (ASM) elected new officers and directors to its board of directors.

Susan Coghlin Mailman, president of Coghlin Electrical Services, Inc. and Coghlin Network Services, Inc., was elected as president of ASM for a two-year term. Mailman has served on ASM’s board for the past nine years, and considers workforce development, workforce diversification, and a broader reach to Central and Western Massachusetts, and Cape Cod among her top priorities as president.

“I am truly honored to be president of ASM, as our industry is loaded with hard-working, no-nonsense business people,” said Mailman. “Our association represents over 300 organizations, and thousands of employees, including entrepreneurs, generational tradespeople, and recent immigrants. To me, it’s a like a microcosm of our commonwealth, and it’s my pleasure to serve this association for the next two years.”

Peter Gormley of New England Waterproofing Inc. has been named president-elect. Steven Amanti of E. Amanti & Sons Inc. will serve as vice president and assistant treasurer, and Dana Johnston Jr. of Fall River Electrical Associates, Co., Inc. will serve as vice president. Russell Anderson of Southeastern Metal Fabricators Inc. continues in the role of treasurer. Joseph Bodio of LAN-TEL Communications, Inc. serves as past president.

ASM members also elected six new directors to ASM’s board:  David Cannistraro of J.C. Cannistraro, LLC; Leslie Carrio of DePaoli Mosaic Co.; Lawrence Eagan of Collins Electric Co.; Jacquelyn Magill of EDM Construction Inc.; Michael McNulty of Millwork One Inc.; and Peter Townsend of M.L. McDonald Sales Co., LLC.

Returning directors include Matthew Brown of Greenwood Industries, Inc.; Christopher Buell of Wright Architectural Millwork; Lindsay Drisko of ENE Systems, Inc.; Richard Fisher of Red Wing Construction; Roger Fuller of R & R Window Contractors, Inc.; Wayne Griffin of Wayne J. Griffin Electric, Inc.; William Lynch of William F. Lynch Co., Inc.; Jeffrey Marr Jr. of Marr Scaffolding Co.; Erik Maseng of Viking Controls, Inc.; James Miller of Salem Glass Co.; Bernard Quinlan of Sullivan Group; and Frank Smith of Eastern Insurance Group, LLC’s Construction Division. David Wilson, Esq. and John Curran, Esq. of Corwin & Corwin LLP will continue to serve as executive secretary and general counsel, with ASM CEO Carrie Ciliberto, Esq. serving as clerk.



Add Comment

More from the New England Real Estate Journal