SMPS Boston names new board of directors for 2021 - 2022

October 08, 2021 - Front Section

Boston, MA SMPS Boston, a volunteer organization for marketing professionals in the architecture, engineering, and construction (A/E/C) industries, has named its new board of directors for the upcoming program year. The new board includes 12 members of SMPS Boston, all of whom represent and help the organization in meeting its vision, “Business Transformed Through Marketing Leadership.” The board has dedicated this program year to the theme, “Visionary.” After the 2020-2021 chapter year, filled with unexpected challenges presented by the COVID-19 pandemic, the board is excited to embrace the Visionary mindset and, in the words of SMPS Boston president Andrew Beaton, “… see what lies ahead, spot the pitfalls and the rewards, and map a path to success.”

The board is charging ahead and planning in-person, virtual, and hybrid events for valued members and the A/E/C community so SMPS Boston can continue to provide exceptional educational and networking opportunities while continuing to navigate the unforeseen challenges ahead.

SMPS Boston is one of the largest and most active chapters in the Society for Marketing Professional Services. The 2021-2022 Board of Directors is represented by the following impressive roster of A/E/C marketing and business development professionals.

• Andrew Beaton – President; associate and MarComm at CDM Smith.

• Abigail Iorio – President-Elect; senior associate, national marketing manager at HLB Lighting Design.

• Lisa Frisbie – Immediate Past President; director of business development & marketing at AGC MA.

• Hilary Nieukirk, CPSM – Secretary; marketing manager at Shawmut Design and Construction.

• Britt-Anya Bursell – Treasurer; marketing manager at HMMH.

• Virginia Steigerwald – Director of Communications; marketing & proposal specialist at Nitsch Engineering.

• PJ Roscoe, CPSM – Director of CPSM Certification; marketing consultant at Mount Vernon Group Architects.

• Jessica Harris – Director of Membership; business development manager at C.E. Floyd Company.

• Marsha Miller, Assoc. AIA – Director of Outreach; associate at Vanderweil Engineers.

• Kelly Auld – Director of Professional Development; marketing & communications manager at DBVW Architects.

• Lindsay Accardi – Director of Special Events; marketing manager, East Region at SmithGroup.

• Leena Kent – Director of Programs; marketing manager, pursuit management at Suffolk.



Add Comment